This is by far my favorite Unplugged box yet. šŸ˜Š There are some great products and an awesome book selection. The theme this month is…

… and, as always, it includes a link to a Spotify playlist with songs related to the theme. This one also includes a card with some tips on practicing mindfulness. So, on to the products:

Mermaid Magic Vitamin C Spray created by Crunchy Mama

Fandom: The Little Mermaid šŸ§œā€ā™€ļø

This is a spray that’s supposed to prevent dry or damaged skin or hair after swimming in a chlorinated pool. It has a nice mild scent and I think it really works! We use our apartment’s community hot tub a lot and sometimes my legs get so dry from the chemicals, so I’ll definitely use this little bottle up quickly. It really helps keep your skin soft.

Bookmark from Book Art Bookmark

Fandom: vaguely gothic?

I love this, it’s so cute! Not much to say about it though. šŸ™‚

Notebook – an Unplugged exclusive

Fandom: The Night Circus

I just read this book last month, so it was cool to get something from this fandom. The notebook is recycled and comes with a pen. Maybe I’ll use it for the journaling prompts Unplugged sometimes includes.

Refrigerator magnet – an Unplugged exclusive

Fandom: The Kiss Quotient

I read this book a few months ago and really enjoyed it. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a somewhat smutty romance. And I like when the boxes include things I can display in my apartment. It’s fun to have bookish decor around. šŸ™‚

Marsh Girl Wine Slush from Mimi’s Vintage

Fandom: Where the Crawdads Sing

I haven’t tried this yet, but it sounds delicious and I’m looking forward to sipping it by the pool. šŸ˜ŠšŸ· I’ve been on the library waitlist for Where the Crawdads Sing for weeks, so I can’t wait to read it!

And the book…

The Arrangement by Robyn Harding

This book is such a page turner. I’ve already read most of it. If you love suspenseful thrillers like I do, you should definitely read it! It’s about Natalie, a young art student struggling to pay her bills in NYC, who gets pulled into the world of sugar daddies šŸ˜¬. She becomes obsessed with her client, and the situation spirals into an intense thriller involving deception and murder. Not sure how it exactly relates to the theme of relaxation, since it is stressing me right out. šŸ¤·šŸ»ā€ā™€ļø But in a good way!

Next month’s theme will be…

Memories

September will be their anniversary box, so I’m very excited to see what’s included! Also looking forward to the more eco friendly packaging they’ll be using!

Leave a comment